CFT7 Shareholders

The Shareholders of CFT7 are the Chiefs of the following Treaty 7 First Nations:

- Bearspaw Nakoda First Nation
- Blood Tribe
- Chiniki Nakoda First Nation
- Piikani Nation
- Siksika Nation
- Tsuu T'ina Nation
- Wesley Nakoda First Nation.

Each Chief holds one equal share of the Corporation in trust for the Members of his/her First Nation.

Each CFT7 shareholder shall appoint one Director to represent his/her respective First Nation on the Corporation's Board of Directors. Pursuant to the Articles of Association, Directors are required to be Council members of their respective First Nation.

As stated in the CFT7 Articles of Association, the Shareholders are required to convene an Annual General Meeting of the Corporation each and every year at which time the usual business to be conducted is as follows:

- Review Annual Audit
- Review Management Reports
- Appointment of an Auditor
- Appoint Directors, when required
- Transact such other business as required

Directors of CFT7

The Board of Directors shall be authorized by the CFT7 Articles of Association to issue directives in the form of policies and procedures pertaining to the management of Corporation's business and affairs. However, pursuant to the Companies Act, only the Shareholders have authority to alter or add to the Articles of Association (which are akin to bylaws), and in no way does the Board of Directors share this authority.

The CFT7 Board of Directors has overall responsibility for managing the business and affairs of the Corporation and delegates the day-to-day management to the General Manager and various specific responsibilities to the Officers.

The Board may meet whenever necessary for the conduct of business. However, the Board of Directors typically meets on a quarterly basis throughout the year and at such meetings reviews management reports, monitors financial progress and spending and identifies projects and initiatives of interest to the Corporation.

The Board of Directors shall also meet for Special Meetings, which are convened at the call of the Chairperson of the Board.

Board of Directors

Doane Crowshoe - Chair - Piikani Nation

Rod Hunter – Vice Chair – Bearspaw Nation

Myron Eagle Speaker – – Secretary/Treasurer – Blood Tribe

Watson Kaquitts – Wesley Nation

Jordie Mark - Chiniki Nation

Leon Little Light – Tsuu T'ina Nation

Wesley Waterchief – Siksika Nation